Rohit Sharma-KL Rahul’s document opening stand helps India put up 210 for two, highest complete of T20 World Cup 2021

Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul’s breathtaking half-centuries helped India to placed on the very best complete within the ongoing ICC Males’s T20 World Cup. India turned the primary group to cross the 200-run mark within the UAE version.

KL Rahul (left) and Rohit Sharma placed on 140 runs for the primary wicket (Picture Courtesy: AP)


  • Rohit and Rahul fireplace as India put up highest T20 World Cup 2021 rating
  • Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul placed on a rollicking 140-run stand for first wicket
  • Rohit and Rahul accomplished their 4th 100-plus opening stand in T20Is

After getting hammered of their first two matches, the Indian cricket group turned up the pinnacle in opposition to Afghanistan of their Tremendous 12 match of the continuing ICC Males’s T20 World Cup in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday.

India surpassed their opponents Afghanistan, who scored 190 in opposition to Scotland of their final match.

After being put into bat first, the Indian openers Rohit Sharma (74 off 47b; 8×4, 3×6) and KL Rahul (69 off 48b; 6×4, 2×6) placed on a rollicking 140-run stand for the primary wicket.

Notably, Rohit and Rahul turned solely the second Indian opening duo to placed on a hundred-plus stand for the primary wicket in a T20 World Cup, after Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir. That is additionally Rohit and Rahul’s fourth 100-plus opening stand within the T20 Internationals and solely Pakistan’s stellar duo of Babar Azam and Mohammed Rizwan personal extra 100-plus opening stands in T20Is.

Rohit introduced up his 23rd fifty off 37 balls simply earlier than KL Rahul hit his 13th half-century from 35 balls with the group rating going previous 100 within the 12th over.

As soon as the openers departed, Rishabh Pant (27 not out off 13b; 1×4, 3×6) and Hardik Pandya (35 off 13b; 4×4, 2×6) added 63 runs in simply 21 balls.

For Afghanistan, Gulbadin Naib (1/39) and Karim Janat (1/7) picked up a wicket apiece.

Earlier, Suryakumar Yadav and Ravichandran Ashwin changed Ishan Kishan and Varun Chakravarthy in India’s enjoying XI in opposition to Afghanistan in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

For Afghanistan, Sharafuddin Ashraf has changed the now retired Asghar Afghan.

Click on right here for’s full protection of the coronavirus pandemic.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *